Systems FutureSoft

SpringWell FutureSoft

SpringWell's template-assisted crystallization (TAC) conditioner. It doesn't remove hardness. SpringWell claims it prevents up to 95% of scale and rates it to 75 gpg. No scale-reduction certification is claimed.

Salt-free conditioner · SpringWell Water · Sources checked October 22, 2026

Certification None found NSF, WQA and IAPMO checked

Key specs at a glance

Max hardness

75 gpg

Maker figure

Rated life

Media 5+ years; 5-micron sediment pre-filter

Maker figure

What's certified

No performance certification found

Checked NSF, WQA, IAPMO

Service flow

12 gpm (FS1), 15 (FS4), 20 (FS+) maker

Not certified

Water limits

pH 7.0–9.5

20–80 psi · 34–120°F

Price

$2,320.50 (store price; size not stated)

Seller's store price, checked Oct 22

Where to buy · FutureSoft: $2,320.50 (store price; size not stated) on the seller's site, checked Oct 22, 2026. No retailer link yet.

Sizes

ModelFlow (maker)Tank
FS112 gpm6 × 35 in.
FS415 gpm9 × 48 in.
FS+20 gpm13 × 54 in.

From the SpringWell FutureSoft page, checked October 22, 2026.

Our Read

FutureSoft has the widest hardness range of the conditioners we cover and high flow ratings. Its water limits are strict, though: zero iron, manganese, copper and hydrogen sulfide. That rules out a lot of untreated well water. SpringWell’s own page now says 95%, not the 99.6% still repeated on review sites.

Bottom line: A reasonable scale-control choice for city water up to 75 gpg, if you’re after less scale rather than soft water.

Maker Claims vs the Record

Scale reduction: maker says

Prevents up to 95% of scale buildup. SpringWell FutureSoft page

On the record

No test report or certification named. Some review sites still quote an older 99.6% figure.

Our read

A maker claim. IAPMO Z601, the US standard for scale devices, requires at least 70% reduction under test.

Softening: maker says

Salt-Free Water Conditioner (Softener Alternative). SpringWell FutureSoft page

On the record

TAC converts hardness to crystals; water still tests hard (UNL Extension G2275).

Our read

Correctly labelled a conditioner. Don't expect soft-water feel or spot-free glass.

Certification Record

StatusNo listing found
What it coversNo IAPMO Z601, DVGW or NSF/ANSI 61 certification stated on the product page

How to read listings and claim codes: certifications explained.

Specifications

Performance

Service flow
12 gpm (FS1), 15 (FS4), 20 (FS+) SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Scale claim
"Prevents up to 95% of scale buildup" SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Chlorine
Free chlorine up to 3 ppm SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Rated life
Media 5+ years; 5-micron sediment pre-filter SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22

Water and install limits

Max hardness
75 gpg SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Iron
Iron, manganese, copper, oil and H₂S: must be 0 SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
pH
7.0–9.5 SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Pressure
20–80 psi SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Temperature
34–120°F SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22

Warranty and price

Price
$2,320.50 (store price; size not stated) SpringWell FutureSoft pagechecked 2026-10-22
Warranty
not yet verified

What We Couldn't Verify

  • Which size the store price refers to.
  • Any third-party scale test report.
  • Performance in your home, which depends on your water chemistry and use. We haven't tested this system ourselves.

Compare: FutureSoft vs Pelican NS3

Other systems in the database:

Not sure salt-free fits? Read salt-free vs salt-based or the best salt-free conditioners.